The Jurors 2017

All selected films are shown in two categories: the national and the international competition, where each film and its makers are introduced by the festival presenters. The members of the national and the international jury, exclusively selected for each festival, view the films for the first time together with the audience and decide over the winners at the end of the festival. The jury honor three films equivalently with the 'International Young Film Makers Award' in the international competition and the Newcomer award 'Deutscher Nachwuchsfilmpreis' in the national competition. The award 'Bundes-Schülerfilm-Preis' will be granted only once in the national competition.The members come from all branches of the film business:directors,actors and actresses,script writers,festival directors,media artists,musicians and set designer.